Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Parakissshow crazy about DANIEL WU
19 octobre 2006

Lettre de Daniel 19.10.06

0085uq
Here I was all excited to post some photos from Pusan on the blog and I can't figure out how to do it properly. So I'm stuck with a text only blog. Terence, can you drop me an e-mail on how to do it again?
Anyway, Pusan was great. The THK screening was fully packed and the Q&A session had some really interesting questions for me. Thanks to those of you who showed up there! I was also able to see Ming Ming, the film I did with Zhou Xun. It's a beautifully shot film with really great music done by Anthony Wong. It is a really different, non-mainstream type of film, it's not for everybody but I liked it a lot.
I was also able to meet up with a my university friend Robert. I went to a wet market with him and his wife and we had fresh Sashimi! Anyone see the Korean movie Oldboy? I had fresh octopus that was still moving when I ate it. Sounds disgusting but when it comes to food, I will try anything except stinly tofu and durian. After dinner we went to the beach and shot off some fireworks. Pusan is a really beautiful city right on the water. The festival carries a really great atmosphere because of this. The beach is full of people until three or four in the morning.
I am back in Shanghai working now. I've got a pretty bad sore throat but I still have to work...bummer! Well, at least by December I'll have lots of time off. Will be heading off to Tokyo on the 23rd for the Tokyo International Film Festival. Andrew will be there as well as Kim Chan and Phat Chan. They are the ones who opereated the cameras and edited THK. I'm really glad they are getting a chance to enjoy some of the limelight too because they really did all the hard work for THK. Unfortunately Terence and Conroy can't make it because of prior commitments.
After Tokyo, I get to go back to HK for a day then it's back up to Shanghai to finish off Blood Brothers. Hopefully by then I can get these photos uploaded!
Daniel

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Parakissshow crazy about DANIEL WU
Publicité
Parakissshow crazy about DANIEL WU
Newsletter
Derniers commentaires
Publicité